Jamie Foxx to Host iHeartRadio Music Awards

The second edition of the iHeartRadio Music Awards will be hosted by Jamie Foxx on Sunday, March 29 in Los Angeles. The event will air live on NBC from 8-11 p.m. ET/PT and will be broadcast simultaneously on iHeartMedia stations nationwide and across the iHeartRadio digital platform. The evening will include performances from stars such as Rihanna, Iggy Azalea, Sam Smith, Madonna, Jason Aldean, Jamie Foxx, Meghan Trainor, Jason Derulo, Jennifer Hudson, Kelly Clarkson, Snoop Dogg, Nate Ruess, Alesso and Florida Georgia Line, along with appearances from Taylor Swift and more. The show will also feature unexpected musical collaborations.

“This is the night we celebrate the biggest songs and artists we played for fans on our iHeartRadio stations across America and on the iHeartRadio app over the past year, along with a look at what’s coming in 2015,” said John Sykes, President of Entertainment Enterprises for iHeartMedia, Inc. “And who better to host than both a Grammy winning musician and Oscar winning performer Jamie Foxx? This is going to be an amazing star packed Sunday night of music on NBC.”

Tom Poleman, President of National Programming Platforms for iHeartMedia, added: “2014 was such an incredible year for so many artists across different genres, so it’s great to see them get the recognition they deserve. Whether they’re new to the scene or industry veterans, each artist’s journey is exciting to follow, from their first radio spin to their first iHeartRadio Music Award nomination.”

Category finalists for the iHeartRadio Music Awards were announced on February 4, and social voting through iHeartRadio stations for the Best Lyrics, Best Fan Army, and Renegade categories will run through Friday, March 20.

The nominees in a few of the main categories include:

Artist of the Year
Ariana Grande
Iggy Azalea
Luke Bryan
Sam Smith
Taylor Swift

Song of the Year
“All About That Bass” – Meghan Trainor
“All of Me” – John Legend
“Happy” – Pharrell Williams
“Shake It Off” – Taylor Swift
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith

Best New Artist
Cole Swindell
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor
Sam Smith